The Cluster would like to acknowledge the support of its many stakeholders and research partners, without which this program would not have been possible.

We believe that the potential benefits to stakeholders from this research significantly outweigh their initial investment.

Industry leading stakeholders and research partners:

Supporters from major industry bodies and government departments:

>     Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS)

>     Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees (AIST)

>     Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia (ASFA)

>     Australian Taxation Office (ATO)

>     Federal Treasury

>     Financial Services Council (FSC)

>     Productive Ageing Centre, National Seniors Australia

>     Productivity Commission.

Professor Hazel Bateman of UNSW also provides advice to the Cluster.

The following table lists the representatives of all of the stakeholders who have participated in the Stakeholder Advisory Group over the past three years.



Australian Bureau of Statistics

Dean Adams, Heather Burgess, Caroline Daley, Philip Elliott

Australian Centre for Financial Studies

Amy Auster, Richard Dillon, Jeremy Duffield, Eliana Maddock, Rodney Maddock, Joyce Teo

Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees

Janet de Silva, Tom Garcia, David Haynes, Richard Webb

AMP Capital

Jeff Brunton, Craig Keary, Jeff Rogers

ANZ Wealth

Patrick Clarke, Laura Hildebrand, Steve Sheppard, Milena Shtifelman, Will Ranken, Kerry Vogel

Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia

Ross Clare

Australian Tax Office

Nathan Burgess, Matthew Bambrick, Stuart Forsyth, Kasey MacFarlane

BT Financial Group

Melinda Howes, Richard Jamieson, Natalia Jarvis


Peter Keogh, Rod Masson, Stephen Spiller


Jeremy Cooper, David Cox, Aaron Minney, Samantha Timms

Colonial First State

Matthew Gardiner, Brian Long, Nicolette Rubinsztein, Alistair See


Alan Dormer, Simon Dunstall, Claire Mason, Andrew Reeson, Zili Zhu


Shane Pearce

Financial Services Council

Blake Briggs

Medibank Private

Mario DeLosa


David Knox


Andrew Barnett

National Seniors

Timothy Adair, Philip Taylor

Productivity  Commission

Karen Chester, Philip Harslett, Angela MacRae

SMSF Professionals

Andrea Slattery


Amanda Crews, Cathy Duncan


Rachael Blackwood, Rob Donelly, Brant Pridmore, Penny Sirault

University of NSW

Hazel Bateman


Robin Bowerman